Hello world!

Our first blog post.  Very cool.  All this empty space just waiting for words.  LIKE.

Welcome to all things book.  By this, we mean all things having to do with our thoughts on reading, books, and whatever else comes to mind…and if you know us, that’s a lot of ground to cover!

Book-Inz are handmade fabric magnetic bookmarks.  Made by us in Hurst, TX.  Not your typical bookmark as Book-Inz doesn’t sit IN your book, it attaches to your book COVER.  Magnetically.  So it stays IN your book and ON your book till you’re done reading.  And if you’re a reader, when you see it in action, you get it.

And yes, we’re well aware of the trend to e-books.  We think they’re pretty great, ourselves.  Technological use its finest!  Except how can you share an e-book with a friend?  And what about the library?  And there’s just something we love about the smell of the paper.  The NEW book smell.  The feel of the pages under our fingers.  The heft and the sound.

We like to think we’re making books fashionable again.  In more ways than one.  Stay tuned.  We’ve got lots to write about, including some of OUR favorite handmade artisans!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Hello world!

  1. Welcome to the wide world of blogging! 🙂 Now we’re like…neighbors! I have thoroughly enjoyed by Bookinz. Can’t wait for you to start selling them on The Shops @ Funky Finds (hint, hint)! 😀

  2. Thank you for the welcome, Jessica! Do I get a pie, too? 😉 And thank you also for all the blogs you’ve turned me onto, I will never have free time again!

    I have started to list items in my Funky Finds shop! Yay! I have more I need to list as well!

  3. Today, I went to the beach front with my children.
    I found a sea shell and gave it to my 4 year old daughter and said
    “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She placed the shell to her
    ear and screamed. There was a hermit crab inside and it pinched her ear.
    She never wants to go back! LoL I know this is totally off topic but I had to tell someone!

Leave a Reply

