My Favorite Authors – J.D. Robb

I hope that you already know who J.D. Robb is…and if you don’t, well, you should.  Have you noticed I LOVE to read?

I first started serial author reading when I was younger and my mom would get all the books of individual authors and read her way through them…naturally, I read whatever she was done with.  Nora Roberts was during her romance stage (she then moved on to sci-fi, which, natch, I love, too!) and I was hooked on her thriller romance style of writing.  Then one day, someone handed me a J.D. Robb and told me I would love it.

That someone was right.  At the time, I had no idea J.D. Robb and Nora Roberts were one and the same.  Now that I know, I wonder how I could have missed it!

J.D. Robb’s ‘In Death’ series is just a fantastic story with recurring characters that engross you in their lives.  Eve Dallas is the central character that connects everyone to the story, much to her dismay.  While each book stands on its own, when read in order, you feel as though you have watched Eve, and her circle of friends, grow together.

Robb/Roberts has a way of really bringing out the depth of her characters.  And it is this depth that leaves me eager for February and November of each year as that’s when the newest hardbacks are released.  I have laughed myself silly at the antics, cried at the sadness and felt the fear during the many adventures of this thrilling futuristic murder series.

Have you read any of the ‘In Death’ series?  What do you think?  Are you as in love with the series as I am?

Leave a comment

Filed under Book-Inz, Books and Authors, Random Thoughts

Leave a Reply

