Book-Inz Reads: One Fifth

Are you a Sex and the City fan? Did you enjoy The Carrie Diaries? Looking for New York’s Jackie Collins? Well look no further – let One Fifth by Candace Bushnell entertain you.

I’ve been trying to step out of my comfort zone and read more popular fiction, i.e., chick lit. Since this change in habit, I’ve discovered snickering at character dilemmas is good for my soul. 🙂 One Fifth is a perfect blend of interesting characters, shake your head drama, and fun writing.

One Fifth Avenue

Having never read her previous books, I think One Fifth Avenue was a perfect introduction to Candace Bushnell. And I meant it when I said she’s Jackie Collins for the New York set. There’s sabotage, murder, theft, adultery…all the pieces of a classic gossip-y read!

It’s made me want to read Sex and the City. And before the movies, I didn’t even know there was an original book! Shame on me, and if you haven’t read Candace Bushnell yet, get to it!

Leave a comment

Filed under Book-Inz, Books and Authors

Leave a Reply

