Book-Inz Reads: The Revisionists

What Thomas Mullen says: “…Zed is an agent from the future. A time when the world’s problems have been solved. No hunger. No war. No despair…”

 

What I say: DAMN GOOD READING.  Think Terminator, except instead of trying to change the future, Zed is trying to SAVE it. And by save, I mean he is going back in time and making sure cataclysmic events happen exactly as they are supposed to according to the history books to make sure the future he lives in doesn’t change.  Catch that?  😉

Except there are chinks in the armor…and I’m already saying too much.  I’ve always believed that one person changing themselves or their surroundings could change the world.  And this book reinforces that belief in spades.

Caveat: It will make you dizzy sometimes, all the back and forth.  I know I had to put it down a few times just to get my bearings.  But I picked it right back up and enjoyed it all the way to the end.  If they ever make a movie of this book, I hope they keep the required special effects.

Leave a comment

Filed under Book-Inz, Books and Authors

Leave a Reply

